The Arunachal Age

—— News & Views of the People ——

Biyuram Wahge is new State BJP chief

Staff reporter


Senior Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader and Pakke Kessang MLA Biyuram Wahge has been elected as the new president of the Arunachal Pradesh unit of the party on Friday here. He replaces Tapir Gao, who was elected from the Arunachal East Lok Sabha Constituency in the last parliamentary elections.

Rajya Sabha MP and BJP national general secretary Anil Jain announced the election of Wahge and handed over the certificate in presence of Lok Sabha MP Vinod Sonkar, the national co-in-charge for organisational election and national president of Scheduled Caste Morcha of BJP, who came as the state president election observer from Delhi.

Jain also announced the appointment of Tame Phassang and R Pertin as newly elected members to the BJP National Council.

The election process was conducted under the supervision of Roding Pertin, state returning officer for organisational election of BJP Arunachal Pradesh.

Thanking the party members for supporting him, Wahge said that the party has rewarded him for his service for about two decades in the State. I will work for the people of Arunachal Pradesh and co-operate with the Pema Khandu-led government for all-round development. My main objective would be sabka saath sabka vikas , he said.

Wahge, who got re-elected as the MLA from Pakke Kessang in the elections held in April last year, was the first legislator who created history in the state by donating his first salary (Rs 1 lakh) to the party s fund.

The occasion was attended by Taba Tedir, minister education, Honchun Ngandam, Minister RWD along with other legislators, former ministers , state office bearers and party senior leaders.

Corporate Address

D-Sector, Naharlagun, Itanagar

Pin - 791110, Arunachal Pradesh

Copyright © Arunachal Age - 2019 - 2020